Welcome

Welcome to the NET+ Generative AI Working Group wiki.

In the Fall of 2023, this group was formed in response to a community need to work together to understand the emerging generative AI marketplace, collaborate on partner engagement, share use cases and demands, and provide high-level coordination on institutional investments in generative AI.

This group welcomes participation from community representatives interested in the collaborative development, evaluation, and management of generative AI services for research and education. 

Collaboration Contacts

Participate

This group meets via Zoom the second week of each month. Due to the size of the working group, two calls with identical agendas are held each month to maximize opportunities for participation. 

Working group members can collaborate asynchronously via the working group mailing list: netplus-genai-wg@internet2.edu. To join the list, please email netplus-genai-wg-request@internet2.edu with the subject line 'subscribe'.

Next Meetings

Option 1: Tuesday, April 9th - 9 AM Pacific / 10 AM Mountain / 11 AM Central / 12PM Eastern

Option 2: Wednesday, April 10th - 1 PM Pacific / 2 PM Mountain / 3 PM Central / 4PM Eastern

Participating Institutions

  • Boston University
  • Brown University
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Duke University
  • Harvard University
  • Miami University
  • New York University
  • Northwestern University
  • Penn State University
  • Princeton University
  • Rice University
  • Stanford University
  • University of California Office of the President
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Texas at Arlington
  • University of Virginia
  • University of Washington
  • University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Virginia Tech University
  • Yale University
  • No labels