Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Excerpt

The Itana Business Architecture Working Group (IBAWG) discusses the broad domain of Business Architecture in higher education with the intent to develop tools and methods for the IT organization to become a strategic partner with the business. The goal is to bring together practitioners and provide a forum for sharing resources, ideas, experience and, inspiration in this emerging domain of knowledge.

Interested in participating? Please contact Dana Miller at mille704@miamioh.edu

...

Next Conference Call

Topic: 

  • CAUDIT ea2019 Symposium, reflections and open discussion, jeff kennedy
    CAUDIT Enterprise Architecture in Higher Education

    ea2019 Symposium

    Mon 18th - Wed 20th  November 2019

    Hosted by Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand

  • Friday, September 25th 


Day/Time: Friday November 22nd, 2019.
 11AM , September 25th, 2020. 11 AM Alaska, Noon Pacific, 1PM 1 PM Mountain, 2PM 2 PM Central, 3PM 3 PM Eastern


Saturday, November 23rd. 9
AM NZDT, 7AM September 26th, 2020. 8 AM NZST, 6 AM AEST

To join the Meeting: 

ZOOM Meeting 982882283
httpMeeting 949 6274 6405

 https://bitauckland.ly/itana-bawg

...

zoom.us/j/94962746405

Interested in being a member of the Itana Business Architecture Working Group?

Contact Dana Miller at mille704@miamioh.edu


2020-2021 IBAWG Program

Autumn

...

2020 Call Program

DateSessionNotes
September 27
  •  Review and Develop Charge to Itana Business Architecture Working Group
2019-09-27 Call NotesOctober 11
  • Open Discussion: An Un-session with topics of interest to the group and forward programming
October 25
  • EDUCAUSE 2019 reflections, Dana Miller, Betsy Draper, and Ladan Heit
2019-10-25 Call Notes
EDUCAUSE 2019 Poster: Using Business Architecture to Create a Common Enterprise VisionEDUCAUSE 2019 Poster: Technology Business Management: An Emerging Discipline in Higher EdNovember 8
  • General Discussion items
    • Last week's Itana call: ADay in the Life of a Business Architect
    • Use of ICT Capabilities
    • Use of Agile Portfolio Management 
2019-11-08 Agenda/Call NotesNovember 22CAUDIT ea2019 reflections and open discussion, jeff kennedy

ea2019 Symposium

Mon 18th - Wed 20th  November 2019

Hosted by Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand
December 6Pierre Hadaya & Bernard Gagnon will discuss their recent book, "Business
9/25/20
  • Progress at Miami University-Ohio using the HEBRM for Team and Asset Alignment
2020-09-25 Agenda and Call Notes

Presentation:  
Future Topic
  • How has COVID-19 and/or remote work impacted your Business Architecture practice?

Future Topic
  • Business Capability Analysis at Northwestern University

Future Topic
  • Bring your challenge (5 minutes to provide context) and do a brief (e.g., 10-15 minute) round-robin advice session. (This would work really well if folks submit challenges ahead of time. We would be able to get through 3 challenges in a meeting

Future Topic
  • Presentation of other BizArch Models Such as the BizBok and the Business Analysts Guild

Future Topic
  • Regroup and where Should EA and Business Architecture Sit?

Future Topic
  • University of Wisconsin EA regeneration, J.J. Du Chateau

Future Topic
  • Book Group: Business Architecture: The Missing Link in Strategy Formulation, Implementation
and Execution"
https://www.amazon.com/Business-Architecture-Formulation-Implementation-Execution/dp/0994931905
 December 20...possibly
  • , and Execution or presentation redo?


Want to lead or propose a session? Contact Dana Miller

...

Winter 2020  Call Program

...

  • University of Wisconsin EA regeneration, J.J. Du Chateau

...

  • Use of Agile Portfolio Management 

Spring 2020  Call Program

...

Summer 2020 Call Program

...