Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Excerpt

The Itana Business Architecture Working Group (IBAWG) discusses the broad domain of Business Architecture in higher education with the intent to develop tools and methods for the IT organization to become a strategic partner with the business. The goal is to bring together practitioners and provide a forum for sharing resources, ideas, experience and, inspiration in this emerging domain of knowledge.

Interested in participating? Please contact Dana Miller at mille704@miamioh.edu

...

Next Conference Call

Topic: 

  • General Discussion items
    • Last week's Itana call: ADay in the Life of a Business Architect
    • Use of ICT Capabilities
    • Use of Agile Portfolio Management 
  • June 19th, Prep for Business Architecture WG Report Out on June 26th


Day/Time: Friday November 8th, 2019.
 11AM , June 19th, 2020. 11 AM Alaska, Noon PSTPacific, 1PM 1 PM Mountain, 2PM 2 PM Central, 3PM 3 PM Eastern


Saturday, November 26th.
9AM NZDT, 6AM June 20th, 2020.7 AM NZST, 5 AM AEST

To join the Meeting: 

ZOOM Meeting 982882283

http://bit.ly/itana-bawg

Interested in being a member of the Itana Business Architecture Working Group?

Contact Dana Miller at mille704@miamioh.edu


2019-2020 IBAWG Program

...


Winter 2020  Call Program

DateSessionNotes
September 27
  •  Review and Develop Charge to Itana Business Architecture Working Group
2019-09-27 Call NotesOctober 11
  • Open Discussion: An Un-session with topics of interest to the group and forward programming
October 25
  • EDUCAUSE 2019 reflections, Dana Miller, Betsy Draper, and Ladan Heit
2019-10-25 Call Notes
EDUCAUSE 2019 Poster: Using Business Architecture to Create a Common Enterprise VisionEDUCAUSE 2019 Poster: Technology Business Management: An Emerging Discipline in Higher EdNovember 8
  • General Discussion items
    • Last week's Itana call: ADay in the Life of a Business Architect
    • Use of ICT Capabilities
    • Use of Agile Portfolio Management 
November 22TBD possibly CAUDIT ea2019 reflections and open discussion, jeff kennedyDecember 6Pierre Hadaya & Bernard Gagnon will discuss their recent book, "Business Architecture: The Missing Link in Strategy Formulation, Implementation and Execution"
https://www.amazon.com/Business-Architecture-Formulation-Implementation-Execution/dp/0994931905
 December 20...possibly?
January 17
  • Use of Agile in Project and Portfolio Management 
2020-01-17 Agenda and Call Notes
January 31
  • Strategy Deployment Methods
2020-01-31 Agenda and Call Notes
February 14
  • Continue discussion to develop the capabilities for “OUTREACH/ENGAGEMENT” that apply specifically to the Extension area of a university
2020-02-14 Agenda and Call Notes
February 28
  • Capability-Based Tribes
2020-02-28 Agenda and Call Notes
March 13
  • Open Session

March 27
  • Open Session

Want to lead or propose a session? Contact Dana Miller at mille704@miamiohat mille704@miamioh.edu

...

Spring 2020  Call Program

DateSessionNotes
January 20Wisconsin EA regeneration, J.J. Du Chateau

Spring 2020  Call Program

DateSessionNotes
April 10
  • Open Session

April 24
  • Open Session

May 8
  • Open Session

May 22
  • Open Session

June 5
  • Prep for Itana Report Out
2020-06-05 Agenda and Call Notes
June 19
  • Prep for Itana Report Out

June 26
  • Itana Report Out

Summer 2020 Call Program

DateSessionNotes

  • Book Group: Business Architecture: The Missing Link in Strategy Formulation, Implementation and Execution or presentation redo?


  • Regroup and where Should EA and Business Architecture Sit?


  • University of Wisconsin EA regeneration, J.J. Du Chateau