Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 16 Next »

InCommon Certificate Types

This page includes links to technical documents and service endpoints for each of the certificate types issued by the InCommon Certificate Service.


Server Certificates

Domain Validation SSL/TLS Certificates

The intermediate CA known as the InCommon Server CA was deployed on February 1, 2011. Prior to that date, SSL/TLS end-entity certificates were signed by the COMODO High Assurance Secure Server CA.

Extended Validation SSL/TLS Certificates

Extended Validation (EV) SSL/TLS Certificates became available on March 10, 2011.

Client Certificates

Standard Assurance Client Certificates

The intermediate CA known as the InCommon Standard Assurance Client CA was deployed on March 10, 2011.

Code-signing Certificates

Not yet available

  • No labels