Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Selecting a service provider begins with a challenge that a campus is experiencing, or with a common need from the broader R&E community that could be solved with a cloud-based solution. The university identifies a service provider who may have a potential solution. In turn, the university decides to sponsor the particular service within the Internet2 NET+ program and introduce the service provider to the community. The steps for this are articulated in the Service Intake process. Internet2 Higher Education Members or Service Provider interested in bringing forward a service should review the intake process and contact netplus@internet2.edu with any questions or to indicate interest in participating.


The sponsored service proceeds through the process identified by the NET+ lifecycle, including thorough research and testing, and early adopter participation. Ultimately, these efforts lead to the announcement of the service for general availability to the higher education community.

Below is a listing of Candidate Services:

Service Provider

Service Name

Intake Form Complete?

Status

Service Provider Contact

Internet2 Contact

Notes

AirSlateSignNow, AirSlateYesCandidate Service

Scott Owen
scott.owen@airslate.com

Dana Voss
dvoss@internet2.edu

ChronicleBackstoryNoCandidate Service
Nick Lewis
nlewis@internet2.edu 
Held overview webinar for the community to introduce the service and service evolution process.

CloudCheckr

CloudCheckr Premium

Yes

In Service Evaluation

Mike Till
mike.till@cloudcheckr.com

Quyen Vaillant
qvaillant@internet2.edu

CloudCheckr has been accepted for Service Evaluation. See the CloudChecker Service page for more details.

GoogleG Suite Enterprise for EducationYesIn Service Evaluation

Alice Kamens

alice.kamens@google.com


Dana Voss

dvoss@internet2.edu


Service Evaluation kick-off on May 11, 2020

Palo Alto Networks

Prisma Cloud Security Suite

In progress

Available as a Provisional Service and in Service Evaluation

Hunter Ely
hely@paloaltonetworks.com

Nick Lewis
nlewis@internet2.edu 

NET+ Palo Alto Networks Prisma Access Community Call on 4/1/2020

Recording: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1tl8DtI2fO1PKSp7tnB9rq5loKnIiJsOj

Presentation: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1YbCY8TUE_gvcfqftcKPR1CzDNzD2S0by

PantheonPantheonNoCandidate ServiceMike MonanQuyen Vaillant
qvaillant@internet2.edu

WasabiWasabiNoCandidate Service
Sean O'Brien
sobrien@internet2.edu 

DataDogDataDogNoCandidate ServiceJim Van Voorhis
jim.vanvoorhis@datadoghq.com
Sean O'Brien
sobrien@internet2.edu 

miromiroIn progressCandidate ServiceNelson Wang
nelson@miro.com
Sean O'Brien
sobrien@internet2.edu 

  • No labels