Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Welcome to the NET+ CSTAAC (Cloud Services Technology Architecture Advisory Committee, pronounced C-stack) Working Group wiki.

CSTAAC, Cloud Services Technology Architecture Advisory Committee, is a standing architecture strategy group of community members chartered by Internet2's Vice President for Trust and Identity and NET+ Cloud Services. CSTAAC advises Internet2's Cloud Services and NET+ program areas through interactions with other groups and with Internet2's Vice President for NET+. CSTAAC members include a broad representation from the research and education community.

Several NET+ Service Advisory Board chairs will also serve in an advisory capacity. These individuals include:

  • Gerard Shockley, NET+ AWS Advisory Board Chair
  • Bob Flynn, Google Higher Ed Customer Advisory Board GCP Track Chair


CSTAAC will be intentional in its inclusion of broad representation from the research and education community. We have opened a consultation regarding the formation of CSTAAC and invite your comments and feedback. You will find the CSTAAC Charter at The consultation period is open now until October 11th, 2019.

We would encourage you to nominate colleagues who you feel would be strong leaders and fit the ethos of this new Committee. If you see yourself in this role, we would also suggest that you consider nominating yourself. We are particularly looking add an additional nomination or two from a research, or research adjacent area as well as additional representation from western states. Nominations can be submitted to Sara Jeanes at and will close October 11th.


NET+ CSTAAC Working Group Membership

  • Jill Gemmill, Clemson University
  • Mark Johnson, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Derek Masseth, University of Arizona
  • Jeff Whitworth, University of North Carolina - Greensboro
  • Chris Collins, University of Cincinnati 
  • Dave Marble, OSHEAN
  • Boyd Wilson, Omnibond
  • Kevin Murphy, University of Nebraska
  • Charley Kneifel, Duke University
  • Sarah Christen, Cornell University
  • Tomomi Imamura, University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Bob Flynn, Indiana University
  • Sara Jeanes, Internet2, Staff Liason

To Contact CSTAAC

CSTAAC Charter

The Charter can be found here:

For members, links to agendas and minutes.

  • No labels