spaces.at.internet2.edu has been upgraded to Confluence 6.15.10. If you have any questions and/or concerns, please contact us at techsupport@internet2.edu
Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 30 Next »

The ITANA Business Architecture Working Group discusses the broad domain of Business Architecture with the intent to develop tools and methods for the IT organization to become a strategic partner with the business. The goal is to bring together practitioners and provide a forum for sharing resources, ideas, experience and, inspiration.

Interested in participating? Please contact Dana Miller at mille704@miamioh.edu

Working Group Members

NameInstitutionRoleContact
Piet NiederhausenUniversity of WashingtonEnterprise Business Architectpietn@uw.edu
Angela ChauncyKansas State UniversityPMO Directorangela@k-state.edu

Jonathan "J.J."

Du Chateau

University of WisconsinEnterprise Architectjonathan.duchateau@wisc.edu
Dana MillerMiami University-OhioBusiness Analystmille704@miamioh.edu
Robert SnyderPennsylvania State UniversitySystems Designerrns3@psu.edu
Gregory CharestHarvard UniversityEnterprise Architectgregory_charest@harvard.edu
Raoul SevierHarvard UniversityEnterprise Architectraoul_sevier@harvard.edu
Betsy DraperKansas StateAssociate Vice Provostbetsydraper@ksu.edu
Jeep HauserUSCDirector, Business Enterprise Systemsjhauser@usc.edu
Jeff KennedyUniversity of AucklandEnterprise Architectjken016@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Louis KaczmarekTufts UniversityEnterprise Architecture DirectorLouis.Kaczmarek@tufts.edu
Matthew McVeyTufts UniversityBusiness Solutions Consultantmatthew.mcvey@tufts.edu
Rafael ManceraILUMNO Network - Whitney International University SystemEnterprise Architecture Directorrafaelmancera@gmail.com
Lonnie SmetanaUniversity of ManitobaSolution ArchitectLonnie.Smetana@umanitoba.ca
David HuthUniversity of UtahEnterprise Data Architect Dave.Huth@utah.edu
Ladan HeitWilfred Laurier UniversityEnterprise Architectlheit@WLU.CA
Russell ConnacherUC BerkeleyBusiness/Data Architectrussellc@berkeley.edu
Ruth DodsonUniversity of MinnesotaBusiness Analystdodso015@umn.edu
Sara FoxUniversity of SaskatchewanSenior Business Architect - Enterprisesara.fox@usask.ca
Kathleen O'SiadhailThe George Washington UniversityIT Project Managerkeo@gwu.edu
Andrew KrellGeorge Mason UniversityManager, Systems Integrationakrell1@gmu.edu
Brendan BellinaUCLALead Enterprise Architectbbellina@ucla.edu
Chris StanleySt. Cloud State UniversityCloud Architect cjstanley@stcloudstate.edu
Izak Van NiekerkUniversity of AucklandBusiness Transformation Architecti.vanniekerk@auckland.ac.nz
Jacob MorrisUniversity of WashingtonEnterprise Business Architecttrauma@uw.edu
Jeremy PelegrinTulane UniversitySr. Systems Administratorjpelegrin@tulane.edu
John WhiteIthaca CollegeAssociate Director, Applications and Infrastructurejhwhite@ithaca.edu
Krishna MeringentiCarnegie Mellon UniversityAssociate Directorrishnak@andrew.cmu.edu
Louis KingYale UniversityEnterprise Architectlouis.king@yale.edu
Maher ShinoudaUniversity of WaterlooStrategic Architectmshinoud@uwaterloo.ca
Rory O'NeillUniversity of AlaskaExecutive Director of Application Servicesrory.oneill@alaska.edu
Sanjay BoolaniTufts UniversityEnterprise ArchitectSanjay.boolani@tufts.edu
Serge GoldsteinPrinceton UniversityAssociate CIO and Director of Academic Servicesserge@princeton.edu
Wendy PenfoldIthaca CollegeSr Enterprise Developerwpenfold@ithaca.edu
Yael TroppenUniversity of WashingtonTechnology Manageryaelt1@uw.edu
Zahiruddin SandeelaUniversity of British ColumbiaEnterprise Business Architect zahiruddin.sandeela@ubc.ca


Fall 2017-Winter 2018 Call Program

Week/DateTopicMaterial
October 27
  • ITANA Business Architecture Working Group Kick-Off Meeting
2017-10-17 Call Notes
December 8
  • Determination of working group focus
  • Collection of Reference Material
  • Roundtable - Quick overview of what other campuses are doing in regards to Business Architecture
2017-12-08 Call Notes
January 19
  • Sharing of experiences in developing a Business Architecture
  • Trying to define Business Architecture
2018-01-19 Call Notes
February 2
  • Miami University Business Architecture Vision and Action Plan: Presentation by Dana Miller, Miami University-Ohio

2018-02-02 Call Notes

Dana Miller Presentation

February 16
  • Jeff Kennedy (University of Auckland) and Nigel Foxwell (James Cook University) will share an overview of the Council of Australasian Directors of Information Technology (CAUDIT) Higher Education Reference Architecture models and their underpinning catalogues.

2018-02-16 Call Notes

CAUDIT Higher Education Business Reference Model Presentation

March 16
  • Review of the CAUDIT presentation and preparation for May 18th ITANA report out.
2018-03-16 Call Notes












Looking Ahead

Development of the working group charter

Topics of Interest:

  1. Effective, repeatable tools/approaches/processes

  2. What works specifically in higher ed; what’s worked/hasn’t?

  3. Strategy/policy deployment

  4. Use of best practices such as Lean, Agile, ITSM, EA

  5. How and where does Business Architecture fit into higher ed?  What is the value proposition?


Additional Topics:

Reference Material:



  • No labels