Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Info
titleNext Conference Call


Excerpt

Topic: Breakout session on EA SkillsBusiness Architecture WG Report Out

Day/Time: June 1226, 2020 | 11AM PST, Noon Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern (7PM GMT)

NEW ZOOM ROOM 2020-04-17

Topic: Itana Bi-Weekly Call

Join Zoom Meeting
https://internet2.zoom.us/j/92840539502?pwd=alk2b05DVVYxL2s3cDJzRnVmVVAvdz09

Meeting ID: 928 4053 9502
Password: 053718
One tap mobile
+13462487799,,92840539502#,,#,053718# US (Houston)
+16699006833,,92840539502#,,#,053718# US (San Jose)

Upcoming calls | Call notes | Conference Call Page


...

  1. Roll Call (by timezone - East to West)
  2. Scribe Shout-out - It's easy to scribe: How To Scribe Itana Calls Guide
  3. Agenda Bash
  4. Breakout session on EA Skills (see the detailed agenda below)Business Architecture WG Report Out

  5. Itana Org Updates (if any)
    1. Working Group Updates
      1. Women in EA Working Group
      2. New2EA Working Group
      3. API Working Group
      4. Business Architecture Working Group
    2. Steering Committee Update
      1. Face2Face 2020 - Boston - Leading Change as an Architect

Full program on the 2019-2020 Itana Program page. All calls (including working groups) are listed on the Events page.

Detailed Agenda for the call:

We will have four break-out rooms.  You will divide up into small groups.  Each group will have one of the four topics below.  Each group will then answer the following questions for their topic:

  • 3 or so Skills you think are important. 
  • 3 or so Best Practices that are useful
  • For each, list why they're useful and possibly give an example

After you return from the breakout rooms, someone will report out for your breakout room.

The four topics (one per breakout room) are:

  • Getting to common understanding and goals.
  • Setting direction (or driving change) from a non-leadership position
  • Getting high-quality results from a brainstorming/ideation meeting, and
  • Creating impactful artifacts



Children Display
sorttitle
reversetrue

...