Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Itana is joining with Internet2 to develop a white paper on Internet2 and ITANA are wrokign together to develop campus assets for the Internet-Of-Things - Preparing campus for IoT.  Work will start in Spring 2017 

Live Scribing Doc - https://docs.google.com/document/d/100mjiAu9k3Al6JEUhO-w1JEKx3pjvXnMq7sEWXLCYhk/edit

Call conference coordinates  - every other Tuesday at 1:30 pm ET     -   https://bluejeans.com/727840816 

Working Group Members

NameEmailInstitution
Ken Klingenstein (flywheel)kjk@internet2.eduInternet2
Troy Martin

troy_martin@byu.edu

BYU

Ray Polakovic

 rpolakov@uw.eduUniversity of Washington

Chuck Benson

cabenson@uw.eduUniversity of Washington

Clayton Barlow

clayton.barlow@utah.eduUniversity of Utah

Richard Stingel

STINGEL@mailbox.sc.eduUniversity of South Carolina

Paul Hobson

paul.hobson@ubc.caUniversity of British Columbia

Walter Green

walterg@uark.eduUniversity of Arkansas
Louis King louis.king@yale.eduYale University
Max J. Tsaijanq@csufresno.eduCSU Fresno
Luke Tracyltracy@UMICH.EDUUniversity of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Glenn RodriguesGlenn.Rodrigues@Colorado.EDU

CU-Boulder

Lori Tirpak

tirpak@OAKLAND.EDU

Oakland University

Daniel Tamirudtt10@GEORGETOWN.EDUGeorgetown University
Mary Stevensstevens3@ILLINOIS.EDU

University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Grant Sayergrant.sayer@MQ.EDU.AU

Macquarie University

Chris Gaschlerchris.gaschler@usask.caUniversity of Saskatchewan
Jim Dillonjim.dillon@cu.eduUniversity of Colorado
   
Tracy Smithtracys@illinois.eduUniversity of Illinois - Urbana Champaign

Mike Nowakowski

mike.nowakowski@uwaterloo.ca

University of Waterloo

Raoul Sevierraoul_sevier@HARVARD.EDUHarvard University
Wayde Nieniew@mcmaster.caMcMaster University

Google doc version of the IoT Whitepaper Membership

 

Working Drafts

Campus IoT Briefing Doc

Draft Enterprise Lifecycle IoT Checklist

 

Resources

IETF working groups of relevance: (courtesy Tom Barton)


https://datatracker.ietf.org/group/ace/about/

https://datatracker.ietf.org/group/core/about/

These WGs probably relate to the last mile in an architecture that it sounds like you are thinking of. And until their specs are implemented, you're probably looking at managing last mile access by IP. Yuch, I know, though also applicable to a wide range of use cases.

------------------

NTIA activities of relevance: (courtesy Steve Olshansky)

https://www.ntia.doc.gov/other-publication/2016/multistakeholder-process-iot-security

and

 Request for Comment<https://www.ntia.doc.gov/federal-register-notice/2017/request-comments-benefits-challenges-and-potential-roles-government> on

the Department of Commerce preliminary "green" paper on the Internet of Things, "Fostering the Advancement of the Internet of Things<https://www.ntia.doc.gov/other-publication/2017/green-paper-fostering-advancement-internet-things>".
 

All comments have been posted to NTIA's website, found here:
https://www.ntia.doc.gov/federal-register-notice/2017/comments-fostering-advancement-internet-things.