Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

InCommon Steering Committee Minutes - October 10, 2016

 Attending: Melissa Woo, Sean Reynolds, Ann West, Michael Gettes, Klara Jelinkova, Dennis Cromwell, Dave Vernon, Susan Kelley, Celeste Schwartz

 With: Kevin Morooney

Approvals (via Wisegate)

  • August 1, 2016, minutes approved
  • August 29, 2016, minutes approved

Financial Model and Proposed Fee increase

Kevin provided a recap of the actions leading to this model (the paths forward discussions and the priorities that emerged: 1) hardening of federation operations and security, and the risk we face with funding for Shibboleth). Kevin originally provided two scenarios: a flat-rate increase and a flat percentage increase. At the TechEx meeting there was an additional request that a fee increase not apply to research organizations. 


Kevin and Ann will draft a communications plan for the fee increase.

Steward Proof of Concept

Ann will send an update via email. 

Steering Nominations for 2017

All Steering members are asked to submit the name of a candidate to Dean Woodbeck by Oct. 21, with nominations to be discussed at the November meeting.

Next Meeting - November 7, 2016 - 4 pm ET