spaces.at.internet2.edu has been upgraded to Confluence 6.12.2. If you have any questions and/or concerns, please contact us at collaboration-support@internet2.edu


Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Starting an Enterprise Architecture Practice

Purpose

The Starting an Enterprise Architecture Practice Working Group provides framework materials intended to help colleges and university kick start their EA Practice. 

Scope

Definition of EA

Enterprise Architecture is the process that translates business strategy into tangible executable solutions by analyzing current state, designing  future state and creating road maps to fill the gap.  The process holistically analyzes business, information and technology architectures to create the solution.

This framework will include processes, best practices and artifacts geared toward the culture of higher education.

Deliverables

Guide
Sample Artifacts
            Charter
            Maturity Assessment
            Change Management - The Journey
Define the Value of EA
Best Practices
Simple Case Study - different methods handling the same case study

Organization and schedule

The ITANA working group is currently looking for an individual to facilitate regular online meetings.

Working group members

Name

Institution

Contact

Colleen Nagy

Case Western Reserve University

colleen.nagy@case.edu

Brian Savage

Boston College

brian.savage@bc.edu  

Mark Poepping

Carnegie Mellon University


Kasia Azzara

Columbia University

kazzara@columbia.edu

Theo Chaojareon

George Washington University


Wayde Nie

McMaster University


Bob Dein

Miami (OH) University

deinr@miamioh.edu

Bruce Alexander

Michigan State University


Michael Janke

Minnesota State Colleges and Universities

michael.janke@so.mnscu.edu

Jim Leous

Penn State University


Michael Pelikan

Penn State University


Mike Burns

Penn State University

burns@psu.edu

Kris Guye

Southern Illinois University

kguye@siu.edu

Leo Fernig

University of British Columbia

leo.fernig@ubc.ca

Russell Connacher

University of California, Berkeley

russellc@berkeley.edu

Mojgan Amini

University of California, San Diego


Jason Armbruster

University of Colorado

jason.armbruster@cusys.edu

Jon Turbett

University of Michigan

jturbett@umich.edu

Patton Fast

University of Minnesota


Jim Jokl

University of Virginia


Joel Banez

Westmont College

jbanez@westmont.edu

Rick Smith

York University

rvsmith@yorku.ca

Workgroup email list: SEAP-ITANA-working-group@case.edu

Meeting information

Regular meetings are no longer in session at this time.  The regular schedule had been every other Thursday at 3:00 pm, Eastern Time.

Agendas and Minutes

Project work spaces

Working Group Resources

  • No labels