spaces.at.internet2.edu has been upgraded to Confluence 6.12.2. If you have any questions and/or concerns, please contact us at collaboration-support@internet2.edu
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Webinar: InCommon Services, Software and a Proposed Fee Change
Wednesday, January 16, 2019


View the Recording

(please note - in the recording there are a couple of wrong numbers on slide #16 (the unified fee chart - specifically the L3 and L4 amounts for "current participants." The numbers are right on the downloadable version of the slides (below) and on the chart on the FAQ.)

Download the slides

Questions or comments? Email inc-future@incommon.org




The goal of InCommon Federation is simple: Let’s help members of the community work together whether their team is distributed around the state or across the globe.
    
But it takes a village: Starting in 1998 with National Science Foundation and Internet2 member support, the community developed tools and services to make it easier and secure to access collaborations and services hosted elsewhere. A federation was one outcome. Software to make it all work for the participants is another.
    
Funding and community requirements for both have been done differently, but it makes sense to change that. The Federation and the software are intertwined and should be designed, developed, and supported together.
    
InCommon and Internet2 Trust and Identity community advisory groups have recommended an InCommon fee change, to take effect January 1, 2020, to make this happen.
    
We invite you to join us for an outline of the need and the roadmap for the proposed change.
    
Presenters:
Ted Hanss, Associate CIO, Medicine and Health Divisions, Yale University and Vice-Chair, InCommon Steering
Kevin Morooney, Internet2, VP for Trust and Identity
Sean Reynolds, CIO, Northwestern University and Chair, InCommon Steering


Open Office Hours for InCommon Future 2019 and Fee Change

Thursday, January 24
2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / Noon MT / 11 am PT

Thursday, January 31
3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / Noon PT

Wednesday, February 6
1 pm ET / Noon CT / 11 am MT / 10 am PT

Tuesday, February 12
1 pm ET / Noon CT / 11 am MT / 10 am PT

Zoom Coordinates
https://internet2.zoom.us/j/768400238


Or dial in using one of these numbers:

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 768 400 238

Other Resources and Background

TIER (Trust and Identity in Education and Research) history and overview

TIER software download page

TIER and InCommon Accomplishments Report 2017

TIER and InCommon Accomplishments Report 2016


  • No labels