Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

InCommon Online Forum: Goals and Priorities of the InCommon Technical Advisory Committee

Thursday, November 1, 2012
2 pm EDT / 1 pm CDT / Noon MDT / 11 am PDT

----------
What does InCommon have planned for the next year, in terms of services and infrastructure? For the next three years? What changes might be coming to make things easier to federate? Are there barriers that need to be reduced to make your life easier? The InCommon TAC (Technical Advisory Committee) will address some of those issues – and ask for your input – during this online forum.

Join us Thursday, Nov. 1, at 2 pm ET as the TAC seeks community input on its goals and priorities. If you’d like a sneak preview, you can see the slides and notes from a recent session at the Internet2 Fall Member Meeting (https://spaces.at.internet2.edu/x/-wo).

----------
Host and Moderator:
Renee Shuey (Penn State), Co-Chair, InCommon TAC

Speakers:
Paul Caskey (University of Texas System), member, InCommon TAC
Michael Gettes (Carnegie Mellon), member, InCommon TAC

----------
CONNECTING

We will use Adobe Connect for slide sharing, audio, and questions (via chat). A phone bridge is available, as well, for audio and to participate in the discussion during parts of the meeting. Those who join the audio bridge will be on mute, but we plan to unmute everyone during parts of the session to allow for questions and comments.

Adobe Connect (slide sharing, chat, and audio): http://internet2.adobeconnect.com/incform

Phone bridge:
Dial-in numbers:
734-615-7474 or
866-411-0013 (toll-free in US and Canada)

Access code: 0101010#

----------
About the InCommon Online Forum

The InCommon Online Forum is a series of webinars that provide opportunities for presentations with the Steering Committee, the Technical Advisory Committee, collaboration groups, and topics of general interest to the community.

  • No labels