Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

InCommon offers three Elliptical Curve Cryptograph (ECC) certificate types:

  • ECC
  • ECC Multi Domain
  • ECC Wildcard


As the recommended key size for SSL certificates increases to maintain cryptographic strength, (now 2048 bit). An alternative is Elliptical Curve Cryptography (ECC) Certificates. ECC can offer the same level of cryptographic strength at much smaller key sizes - offering improved security with reduced computational requirements.

  • No labels