Child pages
  • TIER-Data Structures and APIs Working Group Home
32 more child pages
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

We have finished our three-plus year run of API/Registry WG calls


From March 15 on, the standing twice-a-week Zoom sessions will be open for small self-selected groups of T&I people to work together as needed

  • Wednesday 3:00 - 4:30 pm Eastern
  • Friday 10:00 - 11:30 am Eastern

Send email to tier-api@internet2.edu to reserve a portion of one of the 90 minute time slots


Wednesday March 20, 2019
,
at 3 pm Eastern, Noon Pacific, 8 pm UTC

Friday March 22, 2019, at 10 am Eastern, 7 am Pacific, 3 pm London, 4 pm Amsterdam


ZOOM web conferencing https://internet2.zoom.us/j/6785432100


√ Or by phone:  US: +1 646 558 8656  or +1 669 900 6833

Meeting ID: 678 543 2100    

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/d1DCOApkc


Or an H.323/SIP room system:

162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
 221.122.88.195 (China)
115.114.131.7 (India)
213.19.144.110 (EMEA)
202.177.207.158 (Australia)
209.9.211.110 (Hong Kong)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
 69.174.57.160 (Canada)  

Meeting ID: 678 543 2100   

SIP: 6785432100@zoomcrc.com


Or Skype for Business (Lync):   https://internet2.zoom.us/skype/6785432100



Agenda and Collaborative scribing notes starting February 8, 2019 are HERE

Attendees are encouraged to participate in live-scribing the meetings on the above Google doc

Archive of older meeting notes:

  1. Up to February 6 2019 http://bit.ly/apiRegWG-8

  2. Up to July 25 2018 http://bit.ly/apiRegWG-7

  3. Up to March 9 2018 http://bit.ly/apiRegWG-6

  4. Up to Sept. 20 2017 http://j.mp/apiRegWG-5

  5. Up to April 19 2017 http://bit.ly/tierApiReg

  6. Up to 18 January 2017: http://j.mp/1PWMCp5

  7. From 4 November 2015 to 16 June 2016: https://tinyurl.com and links are also within the current document.

Email List: tier-api@internet2.edu 

  – To subscribe, browse to  https://lists.internet2.edu/sympa/subscribe/tier-api  

Working Group Chair: Keith Hazelton, Internet2

Charter for Data Structures and APIs Working Group

Inventory of TIER APIs

  • Credential Management (openapi)
    • Used to manage credentials for a Person or Entity
  • Group Registry (openapi)
    • Used for Group and Group Member related requests
    • SCIM (+ extensions?)
  • ID Match (openapi)
    • Used by Registry or SORs to obtain a Reference ID based on (SOR) attributes
  • Person Registry (openapi)
    • Used for Person (and maybe other Entity?) related API requests
    • SCIM (+ extensions)
  • Subscriber Message Notification (openapi)
    • Used to send update notifications to downstream systems

Other resources





See Also:

  • No labels