Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Baseline Expectations Open Office Hours

InCommon will host open office hours to answer questions about Baseline Expectations requirements. No need to make an appointment, just join the Zoom room and ask your questions.

Open Office Hour Dates and Times

October 25, 2018 - 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

November 1, 2018 - - 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

November 8, 2018 - - 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

November 15, 2018 - - 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

November 29, 2018 - - 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

December 6, 2018 - - 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | Noon MT | 11 am PT

Zoom Connection Information

https://internet2.zoom.us/j/597014538

Or Telephone:
+1 646 558 8656, or
+1 669 900 6833
Meeting ID: 597 014 538

Webinar - Help in Meeting Baseline Expectations

The InCommon Community Trust and Assurance Board hosted a webinar (October 11, 2018), to review Baseline Expectations, the December 14 deadline for meeting the expectations and included a demo of the Federation Manager, the software used for maintaining metadata.

Download the slides (PDF)
Recording

Under the guidance of the InCommon Community Trust and Assurance Board, the InCommon community has adopted a set of Baseline Expectations for Trust in Federation.

Baseline Expectations Foundational Documents

Baseline Expectations for Trust in Federation

This core Baseline Expectations document establishes three short lists of expectations expressed at a high level

Process to Maintain Baseline Expectations by InCommon and its Members

This document defines several processes by which InCommon and InCommon Participants will hold each other accountable for meeting Baseline Expectations.

Baseline Expectations Health Checks

Each month, InCommon runs an automated check of metadata to give feedback to each Participant about their entities

October 9, 2018






Resources

Documents and Background

Transitioning the Community - October 2018 

Baseline Processes Roadmap

Implementing Baseline Expectations in InCommon Metadata 

Community Consensus Process

Community Dispute Resolution Process (see p 5)

Testing Your Own Metadata for Baseline Expectations

Organizations That Meet/Don't Meet Baseline: List of Baseline Expectations Factors in Metadata

Newsletter and Blog Posts

Baseline Expectations Newsletter (May 2018)

Baseline Expectations Measurements and Reporting (Feb 2018)

Webinars

InCommon Baseline Expectations: The Business Value Explained - It’s Not Just About Health Checks

 (March 2018)

Download the slides (PDF)
View the recorded webinar (Adobe Connect)

The Federation Doctor Will See You Now: Metadata Health Checks (Feb 2018)

Download the slides (PDF)
View the recorded webinar (Adobe Connect)

Baseline Expectations for IdPs and SPs (Jan 2018)

Download the slides (PDF)
Recording
 (Adobe Connect)

Implementation Explanation (July 2017)

Download the slides (PDF)
Recording (Adobe Connect)


  • No labels